Club Officials

Skerries RFC is an All-Ireland League team, established in 1926, and open to all rugby players and supporters. A successful senior team is supported by hundreds of junior players, supporters, friends and active volunteers. Our grounds and clubhouse are located at Holmpatirck, Skerries.

Our mission is to be successful at senior level, and to build a thriving junior section, encouraging the game of rugby in the local community.

Club Officials

General Committee

President – Sharon O’Buachalla

Chairman – Nick Heeney

Senior Vice President – Donogh McGowan

Junior Vice President – Jim O’Rourke

Hon. Secretary – Padraic Connolly

Hon. Treasurer – Robby Amerlynck

Chair of Finance – Maurice Cregan

Chair of Rugby – Mark Harrington

Immediate Past President – Paul Denny

Chair of Grounds – Philip Jenkinson

Minis Representative – Carl Birney

Youths Representative – Tom McDonald


Youth’s Coordinator – Billy Mulcahy
Mini’s Coordinator – Andy Litchfield
Club Captain – Mikey Sherlock
Medical Officer – W A Mulcahy
Rugby Lead Officer – Mark Harrington
Safeguarding Officer – Andy Carabini
Discipline Officer – Nick Heeney
Health & Safety Officer – Phil Hughes
Referee Affairs and Recruitment Officer – Mark Jenkinson
Any of the above can be contacted on the club’s e-mail address or at (01) 8490066.

Rugby Committee

The Rugby committee comprises The Chairman of Rugby, The 1st Team Head Coach, 2nd Team Head Coach , The U-20’s Head Coach, The Youth Coordinator, The Minis Coordinator, Club Community Rugby Officer, Players Rep, Referees Co Ordinator and Girls Rugby Co Ordinator

Further Information
Code of Conduct
Health and Safety policy

Safeguarding Policy

To view the Skerries Rugby Football Club Constitution in full Click Here