Club info

Skerries RFC is an All-Ireland League team, established in 1926, and open to all rugby players and supporters. A successful senior team is supported by hundreds of junior players, supporters, friends and active volunteers. Our grounds and clubhouse are located at Holmpatirck, Skerries.

Our mission is to be successful at senior level, and to build a thriving junior section, encouraging the game of rugby in the local community.

Club Officials

President Paul Denny.
Chairman Nick Heeney
Senior Vice President Sharon O’Buachalla
Junior Vice President Donogh McGowan
Hon. Secretary Padraic Connelly
Hon. Treasurer Robbie Amerlynck
Chariman of Finance Maurice Cregan
Chairman of Rugby Audrey Campbell
Chairman of Grounds Philip Jenkinson
Youth’s Coordinator Billy Mulcahy
Mini’s Coordinator Carl Birney
Club Captain Ross McAuley
Medical Officer W A Mulcahy
Rugby Lead Officer Audrey Campbell
Safeguarding Officer Andy Carabini
Discipline Officer Nick Heeney
Health & Safety Officer Phil Hughes
Referee Affairs and Recruitment Officer Mark Jenkinson

Any of the above can be contacted on the club’s e-mail address or at (01) 8490066.

Rugby Committee

The Rugby committee comprises the Chairman of Rugby, the 1st team coach, The u19/u20 Head Coach, the Youth Coordinator, the Minis Coordinator, and the Fixtures Secretary

Further Information