Skerries RFC was established in 1926 and play Senior mens rugby in the Energia All-Ireland League Division 2C. We are open to all rugby players and supporters. Our senior 1XV team is supported by hundreds of junior & juvenileplayers, supporters, friends and active volunteers. Our grounds and clubhouse are located at Holmpatrick, Skerries, K34C927.

Our mission is to be successful at senior level, and to build a thriving junior section, encouraging the game of rugby in the local community.

General Committee 2022-23:

Chair – Nick Heeney

President – Padraic Connolly

Honorary Secretary & Data Officer- Carl Birney

Honorary Treasurer – Robby Amerlynck

Chair of Finance – Vincent Hutton

Chair of Rugby – Mark Harrington

Chair of Grounds – Philip Jenkinson

Senior Vice-President – Maurice Cregan

Junior Vice-President – David Quirke

Immediate Past President – Clyde Davidson


Youth Rugby Co-ordinator – Andy Litchfield

Mini Rugby Co-ordinator – Grant Grieve

Female Rugby Co-ordinator – Pam Ericson

Safeguarding & Child Welfare Officer – Andy Carabini

Club Captain – Kevin McGrath

Medical Officer – Dr. Owen Keane

Disciplinary Officer – Martin Clark

Health & Safety Officer – Rory O’Byrne

Referee Coordinator – Mark Jenkinson

Adult Fixture Secretary – Nicky McDonough

Public Relations Officer – Una Wall

Webmaster – Mel McCarthy

Membership Secretary – David Dardis

International Tickets secretary – Barry Sexton

Merchandise shop manager – Lesley McDonough

Any of the above can be contacted via: Email: Phone: 01-8490066